Board of Trustees

MCC TrusteeRalph Young, Jr.
MCC TrusteeAlex Weddington
Vice Chair
Dr. Scott Elliott
Recording Secretary Ex Officio
Tommy Dulaney
MCC TrusteeJohn Johnson
MCC TrusteeRonnye Purvis, M.D.

The board meets the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 11:30 a.m. in Montgomery Hall.

Minutes of board meetings are available for public viewing in the MCC President's Office, Hardin Hall.
College Officers    
Dr. Scott Elliott, President
Barbara Jones, Vice President for Operations
Dr. Richie McAlister, Associate Vice President for Workforce Education
Cathy Parker, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Accountability
Amy Brand, Associate Vice President for Finance
Michael Thompson, Dean of Academic Affairs
Soraya Welden, Dean of Student Services
Sander Atkinson, Associate Dean of Student Services
Billy Beal, Dean of Learning Resources
Janet Heggie, Dean Community and Business Development
Dr. Betty Davis, Dean for Nursing
Kathy Brookshire, Director of Institutional Advancement
College Organizational Charts (pdf)


  • disability.jpg
  • handicap
  • C:\fakepath\handi4.jpg
  • Deaf
  • handicap